Jérôme Viala joins Lectra’s Board of Directors

Jérôme Viala. Photo - Lectra

Lectra’s Annual Shareholders’ Meeting held on April 26 appointed a new Director, Jérôme Viala, for a four-year term. He becomes a member of the Audit Committee, the Strategic Committee, and the Compensation Committee.

Lectra facilitates the transformation of players in the fashion, automotive and furniture industries by providing technological solutions that accelerate their transition to Industry 4.0. For the 2023-2025 period, the Group aims to harness its transformation to accelerate its growth, significantly increase the share of SaaS solutions in its sales, and seize opportunities for external expansion. Supported by the commitment of its employees and recognized by its customers, Lectra is at the forefront of a more sustainable future.

At the Shareholders’ Meeting, Daniel Harari, Chairman and CEO of Lectra, said, “It is with a particular sense of emotion that we welcome Jérôme Viala to Lectra’s Board of Directors. After 38 years with us, Jérôme will bring his in-depth knowledge of the Group, in particular its markets and organization, as well as his expertise in finance, management, governance and the industrial sector.”

Jérôme Viala has held various positions within the Lectra Group since 1985. In recent years, and until his retirement on March 31, 2024, he served as Executive Vice President, Vice Chairman of the Executive Committee and Secretary to the Board of Directors of Lectra.

Jérôme Viala began his career as a credit analyst at Esso (France) before joining Lectra’s financial department in 1985. He held the positions of Financial Controller for Europe and North America (1988-1991) and Finance Director of Lectra France (1992-1993), then of the products division (1993-1994). He was then appointed Chief Financial Officer of the Group in 1994, a position he held until 2016, when he was appointed Executive Vice President.

Jérôme Viala is a graduate of KEDGE Business School (France).

The Board of Directors now comprises eight members, four women and four men.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here